The USMH Board of Advisors provides priceless insight for our student programs, scholarships funds, and local community coordination.

Please contact Erin Harman for additional information at 



The Honorable Brett Wilson, Washington County Circuit Court


Dr. Lawrence Weill, Interim Executive Director, USMH

Remaining Board of Advisors:

  • Ms. Karen A Beck (Past Chair), VP Human Resources, Fiserv
  • Dr. Joann Boughman, Senior Vice Chancellor, University System of MD
  • Mr. Hugh Breslin, Member, USM Board of Regents
  • Mr. Greg Brown, President, Waynesboro Construction
  • Dr Annesa Cheek, President, Frederick Community College
  • Sen. Paul Corderman, James Senate Office Building
  • Mr. James Holzapfel, Managing Director, Holzapfel Group, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Mr. Jeff Clin, President, Washington County Board of County Commissioners
  • Dr. Lawrence Weill (Secretary), Interim Executive Director, University System of Maryland at Hagerstown
  • Mr. James Kercheval (Past Chair), Executive Director, The Greater Hagerstown Committee
  • The Honorable Emily Keller, Mayor, City of Hagerstown
  • Dr. Maulik S. Joshi, President & CEO, Meritus Health
  • Dr. James Klauber, President, Hagerstown Community College
  • Dr. Gaye McGovern (Past Chair), President, Gaye McGovern Insurance Agency
  • John M Martirano, Esq., County Administrator, Washington County
  • Dr. David Sovine, Superintendent, Washington County Public Schools
  • Mr. Scott Nicewarner, Hagerstown City Administrator
  • Mr. Ronald Nowaczyk, President, Frostburg State University
  • Mr. Timothy Palkovitz (Past Chair), President, Hagerstown Paint & Glass
  • Dr. Tara L. Sargent, Executive Director, Leadership Washington County
  • Mr. Peter E Perini, Sr. (Past Chair)
  • Del. Brenda Thiam, Member, Maryland House of Delegates District 28