Frostburg State University

Founded in 1898, Frostburg State University is a comprehensive, regional university. It is the only four-year institution of the University System of Maryland (USM) west of the Baltimore-Washington metropolitan area, thereby serving as the premier educational and cultural center for western Maryland.

Frostburg State University is distinguished by an excellent, diverse faculty, dedicated staff, and service to the communities of western Maryland. The primary program emphasis at the University is high-quality, affordable education.

The University acknowledges its responsibility to enrich the educational opportunities for students throughout the State and to provide programs and services responsive to the cultural, community service, and economic development needs of the region.

Through USM, Frostburg offers upper-division courses leading to selected undergraduate and graduate degrees. 

Education: Early Childhood/Elementary Education
Dr. Maureen Hamilton

Education: Master of Arts in Teaching - Elementary
Dr. Kristine McGee

Education: Master of Education
Dr. Jamelyn Tobery-Nystrom

Liberal Studies
Dr. Keith Terry

Ray Duffy

Dr. Christopher Masciocchi

Physician Assistant Studies
Olivia Moyers


Program Department Level Degree Type
Physician Assistant (M.M.S.) Health Professions Graduate Master's
Master of Education in Educational Leadership Education Graduate Master's
Master of Education Curriculum and Instruction Education Graduate Master's
Psychology (B.S.) Psychology Undergraduate Bachelor's
Liberal Studies (B.S.) Other Undergraduate Bachelor's
Business Administration (B.S.) Business/Management Undergraduate Bachelor's
Master of Arts in Teaching - Elementary (MAT) Education Graduate Master's
Early Childhood/Elementary Education Education Undergraduate Bachelor's